Courtesy of Marathon Swimmers Federation, Lake Champlain, California.

Andrew Malinak won the 2017 Streeter Award for Service to Marathon Swimming by the Marathon Swimmers Federation for co-founding and leading the Northwest Open Water Swimming Association and for piloting Sarah Thomas’ Century Swim in Lake Champlain in August 2017.

Malinak joined the following recipients of the award:

2013: The Dover Beach Crew (UK)
2014: Neil van der Byl and Grace van der Byl (USA)
2015: Dan Simonelli (USA)
2016: New York Open Water: David Barra, Rondi Davies, Alex Arévalo (USA)

For more 2017 Marathon Swimmers Federation award announcements, visit here.

Copyright © 2008-2018 by World Open Water Swimming Association