Courtesy of WOWSA, Baan Amper Beach, Thailand.

The Thailand Swimming Association Open Water Swimming Series is a series of open water competitions that run from this weekend through December and includes the Thailand Swimathon held on the unspoiled beautiful coastline on Baan Amper Beach in Pattaya, Chonburi.

Sponsored by the Thailand Swimming Association, the distances vary from 1 km to 10 km.

This weekend’s kickoff 10 km race on July 28th include the following athletes:

1 Suabsakul Kumton of Kawila Swimming
2 Araya Pumchitamorn of Central Air Swim
3 Nattapon Intaratchaikij of Vision Swimming
4 Nachat Natemaneesuk of Prachaniwet
5 Jiarapong Sangkhawat of Chulalongkorn
6 Ratchapum Chailangka of Prachaniwet
7 Theerawat Petwichien of Gila Saensuk
8 Siwat Matangkapong of Singha Swimming
9 Thanath Jesdakham of Singha Swimming
10 Ratchanon Chochang of Bangkapi Youth

Copyright © 2008-2018 by World Open Water Swimming Association