The 2013 Global Open Water Swimming Conference, WOWSA Awards, and International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame induction ceremonies will be held between October 11th – 13th in Cork, Ireland.

The festivities will kick-off on Friday with a Civic Reception in the Mellenium Hall at the Cork City Hall at 6 pm and will feature many speeches and presentations from luminaries of the sport.

From Germany’s Christof Wandratsch to Russian representatives of the Bering Strait Swim, the conference will certainly be international.

The list of speakers includes Professor Tom Doyle, Trevor Woods, Dr. Angel Yanagihara, Dr Lunt & Dr Adams, Fergal Somerville, Kevin Murphy, Niek Kloots, Sally Minty-Gravett, and Wayne Soutter. For more information, visit here.

Copyright © 2013 by Open Water Swimming