Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

Doug Woodring of Ocean Recovery Alliance appeared on Sea Change Radio and spoke about the increasing plasticity in the world’s oceans.

Listen to Woodring’s radio interview here.

Woodring will host the Cold Half this weekend that will be tracked live here (starting at 9 pm New York time this Friday, 6 pm San Francisco time this Friday, and 2 am London time this Saturday). The marathon run portion of the Ocean Recovery Alliance’s Cold Standard will be on this same site here, starting at 6:30 pm New York time this Saturday and 11:30 pm London time this Saturday.

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association