Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

World champions Evgeny Bezruchenko, Vladimir Dyatchin and Larisa Ilchenko announced their third season of the Champions Cup.

The 4-race series of 1 nautical mile swims are in Moscow, Lipetsk, Sochi, and Samara. The dates of the 2016 series are as follows:

*May 29th — Moscow
*June 12th — Lipetsk
*June 19th — Samara
*June 26th — Sochi

For international swimmers who wish to compete, Bezruchenko can help with visa support, special prices for accommodations, and requests from elite swimmers. He can be contacted at [email protected].

Registration opens on March 1st 2016.

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association