Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

Together with New York volunteer Roy Malinak and British swimmer, mentor, crew and pilot Samantha Jones, the members of the New York Open Water (David Barra, Rondi Davies, and Alex Arévalo) were nominated for the 2016 Streeter Award for Service to Marathon Swimming.

The trio of the New York Open Water were selected as the recipients for 2016 for organizing 20 Bridges, a Circumnavigation Swim of Manhattan, Spuyten Duyvil 10K, 8 Bridges Hudson River Swim, and 2 Bridges Swim Under The Walkway.

For an official announcement from the Marathon Swimmers Federation, visit here.

Copyright © 2016 by World Open Water Swimming Association