Courtesy of International Swimming Hall of Fame, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Dale Petranech received the 2019 ISHOF Service Award at the International Swimming Hall of Fame ceremonies in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

The ISHOF Service Award is given periodically to an individual who has selflessly volunteered their time, energy and/or resources to advance the interests and work of the International Swimming Hall of Fame.

Bruce Wigo said, “Dale has been one of the IMSHOF leaders since 1998….and for many of those years perhaps the person doing 95% of the work to keep the Hall of Fame going…it is a well deserved award.”

Recipients of the ISHOF Service Award

2018 Gay DeMario

2017 Daniel Petershagen

2016 Peer Snoep

2015 Kevin Moore

2013 Bob Dillon

2012 Dr. Stathis Avramidis

2011  John Spannuth

2010  Marcus Koch

2008  Brent Rutemiller

2007  Jarret Streiner

2006  Diane Brennan

2005  Russell Weaver

2004  Camillo Cametti

2003  Harry Holiday III

2002  Bruce Wigo

2001  Edd Kreiling

2000  Haygood Clark

1999  Janet Park and Charles “Chick” Wigo

1998  Yoshihiko Sugahara

1997  Alice Kempthorne

1996  John Fletemeyer

Copyright © 2008-2019 by World Open Water Swimming Association