International Marathon Swimming Hall Of Fame Induction Dinner

Courtesy of Ned Denison, International Marathon Swimming Hall Of Fame, New York City.

The International Marathon Swimming Hall Of Fame Induction and Awards dinner will take place in New York City on May 2nd 2020 at Fordham University, Lincoln Center, 150 West 62nd Street, New York, NY 10023.

Tickets are available here.

Chairperson Ned Denison reports, “We have 48 registered or committed so far. Please register early. If you are booking for 2 attendees: select number 2 and either select one entrée (if both want the same) or select 2 different entrees.

New York will be a very special event – more importantly, we hope you get to experience seven decades of marathon swimming
history in one place at the same time.

The new inductees include Cameron Bellamy from South Africa, Damián Blaum from Argentina, Marcia Cleveland from the USA, Captain Nabil Elshazly from Egypt, Bryan Finlay from Canada, Spyros Gianniotis from Greece, Massimo Giuliani from Italy, Ijsselmeer Zwemmarathon from the Netherlands, Esther Nuñez Morera from Spain [wife of Blaum], Walter Poenisch of the USA, Éva Risztov from Hungary, and Doug Woodring from Hong Kong and award winners Sid Cassidy from the USA, Petar Stoychev from Bularia, and Beth Yudovin from the USA.”

Copyright © 2008 – 2019 by World Open Water Swimming Association