WOWSA Live April Interviews

Sponsored by KAATSU Global, Huntington Beach, California.

International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame chairman Ned Denison is the personable, widely traveled host of WOWSA Live.

WOWSA Lives bring one-on-one interviews with luminaries from the sport of open water swimming from all continents around the world.

Denison has swum with, crewed for, administered, observed, coached or trained with most of the guests on WOWSA Live. If he has not, he has most likely participated in an event or venues where the guests have swum or raced before. His questions and commentary are penetrating and illuminating.

WOWSA Live Interviews (to date + scheduled)
* ​​North Channel Pilot/Swimmer and Motivator-Visionary Pádraig Mallon (Northern Ireland): watch here + here
* ​​Oceans Seven Swimmer and 2-time Triple Crown of Open Water Swimming Member Antonio Argüelles (Mexico): watch here
* ​​2-time Olympic Pool and Marathon Swimmer Jordan Wilimovsky (California, USA) + 2-time Olympic coach Dave Kelsheimer (California, USA): watch here
* ​​Ice Sevens Swimmer and Event Organizer Ger Kennedy (Ireland): watch here
* ​​International Ice Swimming Association Founder and Ice Swimming Visionary Ram Barkai (South Africa): watch here
* ​​Ice Swimmer Kate Steels (UK) and Ocean Advocate, Disability Swimming Coach and Event Organizer Bruckner Chase (New Jersey, USA): watch here
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Chairman Ned Denison (Ireland): watch here and here
* Ocean Advocate, Disability Swimming Coach and Event Organizer Bruckner Chase (New Jersey, USA): watch here
​​* Olympic Marathon Swimming Hopeful Alice Dearing (UK): watch here
​​* Olympic Swim Coach and Event Organizer Chris Morgan (Massachusetts, USA): watch here
​​* Hall of Fame Wrestler Andre Metzger (Texas, USA): watch here
* South End Rowing Club President and Channel Swimmer Simon Dominguez (Australia): watch here
* eDreams Co-founder and Channel Swimmer Mauricio Prieto (Spain): watch here
* Polar Ice Miler Record Holder and Frosted Triple Crown of Open Water Swimming Paul Georgescu (Romania): watch here
* Psychologist and Open Water Swimmer Sarah Turner, Ph.D. (California, USA): watch here
* Ice Sevens Swimmer and Frosted Triple Crown of Open Water Swimming Member Jaimie Monahan (New York, USA): watch here
* Documentary Film Director and Open Water Swimming Filmmaker Patrick McLennan (London, UK): watch here
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame & International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer Greta Andersen (USA/Denmark from 2011): watch here
* 2020 Olympic 10K Marathon Swimmer Ashley Twichell (North Carolina, USA): watch here
* Channel Swimmer and 24-Hour Club Member John Muenzer (Ohio, USA): watch here
* 3-time Olympic Pentathlete and Politician Ivar Sisniega (Mexico): watch here
* First Person to Complete Peak & Pond (3-time Mt. Everest + 2-time English Channel) Hugo Rodríguez (Mexico): watch here
* Oceans Seven Swimmer and Professional Marathon Swimmer Mányoki Attila (Hungary): watch here
* GLOW Adventures Organizer and Marathon Swimmer Madhu Nagaraja (India): watch here
* Oceans Seven Swimmer and Event Organizer Darren Miller (California, USA): watch here
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer and Federation Française de Natation Directeur du Développement et des Équipes de France Eau Libre Stéphane Lecat (France): watch here
* Waikiki Roughwater Swim Director Kaia Hedlund (Hawaii, USA): watch here
* Triple Crown of Open Water Swimming Member Jessi Harewicz (Canada): watch here and here
* Triple Crown of Open Water Swimmer Member and S.C.A.R. Organizer Kent Nicholas (Arizona, USA):​ watch here
* 4-way English Channel Swimmer Sarah Thomas (Colorado, USA): watch here
* 2-time Guinness World Record holder Pablo Fernández Álvarez (Spain): watch here
* Transoceanic Stage Swimmer Ben Lecomte (France/USA): watch here
* Oceans Seven Swimmer and 2019 World Open Water Swimming Woman of the Year Mariel Hawley Dávila (Mexico): watch here
* Seven Summits Climber and Author Karla Wheelock (Mexico): watch watch here
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honorees Dr. Jane Katz and Dr. Tim Johnson: watch here

Future guests will include:

* Oceans Seven Swimmer + International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer Stephen Redmond (Ireland): watch Monday, May 4 at 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 2 pm BST / 3 pm GMT
*International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer Dr. David Smith (California, USA): watch Monday, May 4 at 8 am PST / 10 am EST / 3 pm BST / 4 pm GMT
* Ice Miler, Triple Crown of Open Water Swimming Member, Writer and Crew Member Elaine Howley (Massachusetts, USA): watch Tuesday, May 5 at 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 2 pm BST
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer Sally Minty-Gravett, MBE (Jersey, UK): watch Tuesday, May 5 at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 3 pm BST
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Swimmer Sally Minty-Gravett, MBE (Jersey, UK): watch Tuesday, May 5 at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 3 pm BST
* International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Honor Contributor Charlie Gravett (Jersey, UK): watch Tuesday, May 5 at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 3 pm BST
* Orbea Global Brand Manager of Orca Wetsuits Tomás (Spain): watch Wednesday, May 6 at 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 2 pm BST
* Marathon, Channel, Ice Swimmer and Shark Encounter Survivor Charlotte Brynn (Vermont, USA): watch Wednesday, May 6 at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 3 pm BST
* Oceans Seven Swimmer and Attorney Lynton Mortensen (Australia): watch Friday, May 8 at 8:30 am PST / 10:30 am Mexico City
* Oceans Seven Swimmer and Guinness World Record Holder Cameron Bellamy (South Africa): watch Friday, May 9 at 8:30 am PST / 9:30 am Mexico City​​
* L.O.S.T. Swimming Administrator Rob Kent and Global Swim Series Visionary Dylan Kent (Canada): watch Tuesday, May 12 at 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 2 pm BST​
* ​​​Oceans Seven and Farallon Islands Swimmer and Documentary Film Protagonist Kimberley Chambers (New Zealand): TBD
* 3-time Olympic Gold Medalist and Open Water Swimming Event Organizer Sandy Neilson (Texas, USA): TBD
* Oceans Commit Visionary Diana Nyad (California, USA: TBD

Copyright © 2008 – 2020 by World Open Water Swimming Association