Diego Degano, Christof Wandratsch And The Elite Race In 1992 Swim Across The Sound

Courtesy of Bill Rock Productions.

Bill Rock Productions documented the 1992 Swim Across the Sound, a charity swim starting in Bridgeport, Connecticut.

The top professional marathon swimmers in the world including David Alleva, Paul Asmuth, Diego Degano, Christof Wandratsch, Karen Burton, Shelley Taylor-Smith, Silvia Dalotto, Marian Cassidy, Claudio Plit, Anita Sood, Amy Dunleavy, and Annie Grandisson with organizer Roger Parsons participated in the weather-shortened 10 km professional marathon swimming race in the 1992 Swim Across The Sound in Connecticut. The race ended in a surprising and heartfelt finish.

Copyright © 2008 – 2020 by World Open Water Swimming Association